County Home|Roads|News Releases|Organizational Chart|Index of Services|Volunteer Boards|About El Paso County|Contact Us
Volunteer Boards and Commissions
El Paso County Emergency Services Agency


The El Paso County Emergency Services Agency was established by Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) between the City of Colorado Springs and El Paso County for the purpose of regulating and monitoring private ambulance service contract compliance, thereby ensuring a coordinated emergency medical response and transport system throughout El Paso County.  It addresses the needs and concerns of citizens in the Pikes Peak region, and serves as an advisory board to the El Paso County Board of Commissioners, and Colorado Springs City Council.

The agency consists of 12 voting members (two alternates sre not included in membership count) appointed jointly by the Board of County Commissioners and Colorado Springs City Council. An exception: vacancies held by a member of the Board of County Commissioners or Colorado Springs City Council are filled by their repective elected bodies. Members, other than the Council Member, County Commissioner, El Paso County Sheriff's Office Fire Marshall or his/her disignee, and the representatives from the Colorado Springs Fire Deparment and the Pikes Peak Fire Chief's Forum, are appointed for three-year terms, and may serve no more than two consecutive terms.  A member appointed to fill one-half or less of an unexpired term may serve an additional two ful terms.  (Resolution) (By-laws)  Emergency Services Agency Website    

Agency meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month at 2:00 pm at the Pikes Peak Regional Development Center, 2nd Floor Hearing Room, 2880 International Circle, Colorado Springs, Colorado.
Members Appointment Expiration

Sallie Clark, Liaison,
Board of County Commissioners

July 2006


Peggy Littleton, (Alternate)
Board of County Commissioners

August, 2011


Bob Demetry,
Dept Liaison, EBMS, 520-7953



Caroline Sasaki,
Dept Liaison,
(520-7654 or
Merv Bennett City Council Indefinite
Andy Pico City Council (Alternate) Indefinite

Dr. Julie Kiley

Memorial Hospital,
ER Physician

August 2015

Dr. Timothy Hurtado

Penrose Hospital,
ER Physician

August 2016

Ted Collas

Colorado Springs Fire Dept

August 2015

Jim Reid

El Paso County Sheriff's Office

August 2015 

Carl Tatum

Pikes Peak Fire Chief's Forum

August 2014

Jeffery Force

Colorado Springs Resident & Certified EMT/Paramedic

September 2014 

John Scorsine

County (not Colo. Spgs.) Resident & Certified EMT/Parademic

September 2014

Jeri Howells

ESA Elected Offical -
other than Colorado Springs

September 2013

T. Wayne Florek

Senior Citizen

October 2015

Bill Normile Neighborhood Citizen from EPC September 2013