Skip to main contentCounty Home|ADA|Roads|News Releases|Organizational Chart|Index of Services|Volunteer Boards|About El Paso County|Contact Us
Header Banner
Volunteer Boards and Commissions

Widefield Water and Sanitation District
Citizens' Advisory Council


The Widefield Water and Sanitation District Citizens' Advisory Council was established by the Board of County Commissioners to provide a mechanism by which the interest of users of the district's facilities may be communicated to and considered by the Board of Directors of the district.

The council is comprised of a maximum of five members who are owners of property actually receiving service from district facilities, and may include representatives from Widefield (two members), Peaceful Valley (one member), territory served within the Security Water District (one member), and one additional member.  Members are appointed for indefinite terms.  (Job Description)

Council meetings are held the last Monday of every other month, 7:00 pm at 37 Widefield Boulevard, Widefield, Colorado.
Members Representing Term Expiration
Dennis Hisey , Liaison Commissioner    
Steve Wilson, Liaison Department,
Widefield Water & Sanitation District, Email:
Kendall Zefferino Citizen-at-Large Indefinite
Marlene Buttle Fountain Indefinite
James Mesite Peaceful Valley Indefinite
Daniel Ittner Security Water District Indefinite
Jeffrey M. Woods Widefield Indefinite